Archive for April 16th, 2017

Vai-te Foder stands for Fuck You, so expect no more and no less than a whirlwind of sheer fury and power straight in your face. This is punk, this is d-beat, this is grind, this is controversial, this is antisocial, this is a riot statement for all the shallow and modern music we have these days.

Join the new album “Poço” and raise your middle finger to praise this rebellion, due out April 30th via Murder / Helldprod Records. The album’s teaser trailer and track listing can be seen below.

01. Realidade da Miséria
02. Sem Futuro
03. Poço
04. Motorcrust Junkies
05. Porquê?
06. Sempre a Mesma Merda
07. Atentado
08. Inútil
09. Cruz da desilusão
10. Liberdade Moralista
11. Purgatórios do Caos
12. Speed
13. Túmulos Abertos
14. Thrash e Aparece
15. Zombie Alcoólico
16. Mundo Sem Fim
17. Porquê Outra Vez?
18. Cidade Radioactiva
19. Nascido Para Odiar
20. Opressão
21. Quero, Poço e Mando
22. The Hammer (Motorhead cover)

Post to Twitter

The post Vai-te Foder Releasing “Poço” Album appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

The heavy metal pioneers from Accept just finished an extensive European tour and have announced that they are immediately back in the game with a new studio album. This record, entitled “The Rise Of Chaos,” will be unleashed on August 4th, 2017.

The band’s 4th studio release through Nuclear Blast will continue the tradition of its three predecessors – “Blood Of The Nations,” “Stalingrad,” and “Blind Rage” – with grandeur and precision.

And if this wasn’t enough, Accept will celebrate the album’s live premiere exclusively on August 3rd, on the day before its release, as a part of a special show at Wacken Open Air, Germany. The set will consist of three parts, which represent the band’s creative power:

– Part 1 will bring fans a classic Accept set, packed with new and old hits.

– Part 2 will present another premiere: Wolf Hoffmann will be playing tracks from his solo album “Headbangers Symphony” released in 2016, with the Czech National Symphony Orchestra for the very first time. On this record, Wolf has covered famous opuses by composers such as Beethoven, Vivaldi, and Mozart, in a metal guise.

– Part 3 features all elements seen and heard together: Accept will make the holy Wacken ground shake by sharing the stage with the orchestra, supported by a complex multimedia show.

Wolf Hoffmann stated: “It’s always impressive to see how bands take this evening seriously and how much love the artists and the organising team put into their work to get a varied result. It’s a great tradition which underlines and documents the top-notch level of the international rock community like nothing else. We also want to present something that Accept has never done before, we hope we can give something really special to the fans.”

Thomas Jensen, organizer of Wacken Open Air, comments: “Accept have been and are still a very important part of Germany’s heavy metal scene. We’re really looking forward to having them with us once more. With this epic concept, the Thursday evening will be one to remember for sure.”

Post to Twitter

The post Accept Announces New Album, Special Wacken Show appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Millennial Reign today reveals a new band line-up. Drummer Steve Nichols (Solitude Aeturnus) and bassist Neil Bertrand (When Angels Die) have come on board as full time members, with the band commenting:

“We are very excited to have such talented heavy hitters join our line up. They will both add a completely new dimension to our overall sound. We have some great shows lined up with bands like HammerFall, Delain and label-mates Theocracy. The forthcoming album is nearly written and studio recording will begin this summer 2017. We look forward to seeing you on the road with our new members.”

While waiting on news for the forthcoming release, check out a song off previous album “Carry The Fire” below.

Post to Twitter

The post Millennial Reign Recruits New Band Members appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »