Finnish symphonic gothic metal band Lullacry announced details of the band’s fifth release and first in seven years. The album is entitled “Where Angels Fear,” and it will be released worldwide in March 2012 through the band’s own label OUTO Recordings. The album, which marks the first since the 2005 release “Vol. 4,” was produced by Mikko Herranen (ex-vocalist for Misery, Inc.), who also sings a duet with vocalist Tanja Lainio on the track “Feel My Revenge.”

The first single from the album is called “Bad Blood,” which will be released digitally on February 6, 2012. The song is also streaming in the player below.

Guitarist Sami Leppikangas had the following comments on the release: “Yes it sure has taken a lot of time and many things have happened. Last year has probably been the best we’ve had in Lullacry, at least when it comes to vibes. And you can hear that in the album. For the first time we made songs without thinking that now we have to do a gothballad or a rocksong. We just did things more spontaneusly and it led to an album that is a lot more dark, ambitious and multi-dimensional than it’s predecessors. We also paid a lot more attention on lyrics and the production was organic which made the sounds more dynamic on Where Angels Fear. It will be awesome to go and play these new tunes to people, we’ve really waited this for long.”

The track listing for “Where Angels Fear” is as follows:

1. Antidote to You
2. Still An Angel
3. Thousand Suns
4. Feel My Revenge
5. Bad Blood
6. All Behind
7. Gone Are the Days
8. I Am
9. Broken (Into Pieces)
10. Where Angels Fear
11. Stay
12. Love & War

Check out “Bad Blood” here:

Bad Blood (from album Where Angels Fear) by LULLACRY

Post to Twitter

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment. Login »