Swedish power metal band Sabaton has unveiled the album art (seen below) and revealed the track listing for the band’s upcoming “Carolus Rex” album. The album is set for a May 2012 release, although the exact day has not yet been announced. The band also posted another studio video (seen below).

The band had the following comments on the album:

This album will be all about the Swedish Empire and for the first time ever we have had an expert to help us out with the theme, the well known Swedish historian Bengt Liljegren.

We have also added some extra time in the studio to find the absolute right sound on CAROLUS REX, and our producer Peter Tägtgren says that this album will mark a brand new standard for how a heavy metal album should sound like!

The track listing for “Carolus Rex” is as follows:

1. Dominium Maris Baltici
2. Lejonet från Norden
3. Gott Mit Uns
4. En Livstid i Krig
5. 1 6 4 8
6. Karolinens bön
7. Carolus Rex
8. Ett Slag Färgat Rött
9. Poltava
10. Konungens Likfärd
11. Ruina Imperii

The latest installment of the studio blog can be seen here:

Post to Twitter

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment. Login »