Posts Tagged “Atrophy”

Paraguay based outfit Savage Atrophy has posted a video clip online for the song “Chaos and Death,” which features band rehearsal footage. Watch the new video below. Savage Atrophy is: Steven Iske – Vocals Daniel Gomez – Guitarist Hans Brack – Guitarist Tadeo Rotela – Bass Carlos Rabl – Drums

The post Savage Atrophy Posts “Chaos And Death” Music Video appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Skynet is currently offering the band’s self-titled EP as a free download. You can stream or download the songs over at the band’s official website. The track listing is as follows:

1. Buried
2. Deception
3. Skeletons
4. Lovesick
5. Rebuild
6. Destroy
7. Break Stuff

The following press release was also issued about the EP:

“Skynet, the next big metal act to come out of Hamilton. With the hype off their debut video ‘Deception,’ the boys from Skynet went to Plain City, Ohio to record their debut 6 song EP with Dan Smoldt at URC Studios, and guitarist Adrian Levasseur as producer. They entered the studio drunk, and without distraction, to deliver the most raw and brutal album possible. Straight Reads the Line alumni Blake Prince and Adrian Levasseur’s songwriting shine over this album. Talented is something that more than describes Pete Chernets and Fraser Stephenson, their technical skill will astound and atrophy. Skynet’s debut EP will make you listen again and harder. They are ready to wreck your city on the Blind Witness’ farewell tour and continue to rule the road this summer/fall.”

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Every Friday I turn the blog over to Dan Marsicano for his Retro Recommendation, giving you a chance to learn about underrated and overlooked gems from metal’s past.  This week, Atrophy is in the spotlight.

Read Full Post

Comments No Comments »