Posts Tagged “Bolt”

German thrashers DUST BOLT will release their sophomore album, “Awake The Riot”, on June 10 in North America; May 30 in Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Finland and Benelux; June 4 in Spain, Sweden and Norway; and June 2 in the rest of Europe via Napalm Records.

Andrei Bouzikov, who is responsible for album covers from such bands as SKELETONWITCH and MUNICIPAL WASTE, created the artwork for “Awake The Riot”.

The effort will be made available on standard CD, limited 2LP gatefold, and digitally.

“Awake The Riot” track listing:

01. Living Hell
02. Soul Erazor
03. Beneath The Earth
04. You Lost Sight
05. Agent Thrash
06. Living A Lie
07. Awake The Riot – The Final War
08. Eternal Waste
09. Drowned In Blind Faith
10. Worlds Built To Deceive
11. The Monotonous – Distant Scream
12. Future Shock (EVIL DEAD cover)

DUST BOLT‘s debut album, “Violent Demolition”, was released in July 2012 via Napalm Records. The CD featured a guest appearance by SEPULTURA frontman Derrick Green.

According to a press release, DUST BOLT “demonstrate[d] with their debut album that they are hungry, bursting with energy and highly explosive! The love for Bay Area trash metal is evident in the songs of the German quartet, but the use of modern elements gives their sound a highly unique character. The songs are aggressive, furious and reminiscent of old classics by the likes of KREATOR, SLAYER and TESTAMENT.”


Comments No Comments »

Drummer Jon Dette, who recently played with SLAYER and ANTHRAX (and previously with TESTAMENT), is sitting behind the kit for HEATHEN on the San Francisco Bay Area thrash band’s current European tour with GENERATION KILL and DUST BOLT.

Comments No Comments »

Jon Dette (pictured below), who recently played with SLAYER and ANTHRAX (and previously with TESTAMENT), will be playing drums for HEATHEN on the San Francisco Bay Area thrash band’s upcoming European tour with GENERATION KILL and DUST BOLT.

Comments No Comments » recently conducted an interview with singer Yngve “Bolt” Christiansen of Norwegian death metallers BLOOD RED THRONE.

Comments No Comments »

M F’n’ H

Jackson has worked with Phil Demmel of Machine Head to make a more affordable version of his Custom V Jackson. This is the PDX Demmelition King V™ – one of the most incredible-looking guitars ever seen! With its awesome shark fin features and Philly Red and Black styling, it plays incredibly, too.

This is one mean ‘mother of invention’ bringing out the best of your creative genius. Weight and balance are perfect and the flawless workmanship brings out the slickest shredding and heaviest duty chords for any would be Machine Head banger. Its bolt-on alder body, rock maple neck, compound-radius rosewood fingerboard with 24 jumbo frets, shark fin inlays, EMG® HZ pickups and a Floyd Rose® tremolo makes it a guitar not to be reckoned with.


For more spec details on the PDX Demmelition King V™, click here

Terms & Conditions:
Answers must be received online via the EMP website competition page by midnight Wednesday 29th May 2013. The competition will be judged independently on 30th May 2013 and one winner will be randomly selected from all the correct answers. The winner will be notified within two working days after the competition closes so it is vital that you provide as many means of contacting you as possible; Name, address, email and mobile phone number. If you are not contactable within the time period EMP reserves the right to select a runner up as the winner.  All entrants must be over 16 years of age and must be resident in the UK.

For full Terms & Conditions, visit: or by email:

Comments No Comments »

Today, MSN Entertainment offers the exclusive North American premiere of Dust Bolt’s “Toxic Attack” video. Check out the video right here or in the player below. The song hails from Dust Bolt’s debut album for Napalm Records, “Violent Retribution,” released last August

Comments No Comments »

Dust Bolt has posted tour footage online from the band’s time on the road during the summer, which can be viewed below, and the band also issued the following year-end recap:

“Hey thrashers! We just want to thank everyone for a kickin ass year 2012!! We experienced so many things, met so many people and friends, it’s just unbelievable! Every such moment just shows us the fun of making music, traveling around and spending time with other crazy thrash maniacs and it shows us, that this is the one thing we want to do!

“Many things changed in 2012 (to the better!!), and I can’t even name them all or thank everybody who made all the things possible, but I think you know who you are! We signed with Napalm Records, released our debut album Violent demolition, played many shows in great places and we already started working on new song for our 2nd album which will probably come out end 2013/begin 2014.

“As far as I can’t emblaze every highlight of this year, we just want to thank everybody who supported us by joining our shows, buying our stuff, giving us beer or whatever the fuck ;-) but finally we want to thank every single headbanger acting like mad in front of the stage – you keep us doing this and we will come to your town in 2013 and kick ass!! :-)

“Keep moshing until then! And arrange a date in the gym for training your neck muscles for our 2013 shows!”

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

A six-minute YouTube clip containing audio samples of all the tracks that are set to appear on “Violent Demolition”, the debut album from German thrashers DUST BOLT, can be seen below.

Comments No Comments »

SEPULTURA frontman Derrick Green makes a guest appearance on the debut album from German thrashers DUST BOLT.

Comments No Comments »

German act Dust Bolt has teamed up with Metal Hammer Germany to release a video clip for “Violent Abolition.” You can check out the video through Metal Hammer’s website or in the player below.

Dust Bolt’s new album “Violent Demolition” will be released via Napalm Records on July 27th, 2012. The track listing is as follows:

1. Opulence Contaminated
2. Violent Abolition
3. March thru Pain
4. Shattered by Reality
5. Toxic Attack
6. Into Madness
7. When thy Shall Come – Oblivion
8. Pleasure on Illusion
9. Deviance

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »