Posts Tagged “Crank”

U.K. black metallers HECATE ENTHRONED have inked a deal with Crank Music Group for the release of their upcoming album. The long-awaited follow-up to 2004’s “Redimus” is tentatively due at the end of November. A short U.K. tour to promote the upcoming opus will kick off at the beginning of December.

HECATE ENTHRONED recently announced the addition of vocalist Elliot Beaver (AETERNUM) and drummer Gareth Hardy to the group’s ranks. The band states: “This heralds a new start as well as a new lineup for the band.”

HECATE ENTHRONED bassist, Dylan Hughes previously stated about the band’s upcoming CD: “The new material is very much guitar-driven, lots of heavy and fast riffs (tuned to C#), giving a relentless feeling to the tracks which we have tempered with a big orchestral sound. The choirs and orchestras have always been a big part of the sound with HECATE and that is very true with this material. In some parts, it recaptures some of the moods from the very early releases. Because of the fact we are recording ourselves, we aren’t pressured too much by time constraints and can spend more time on getting the right sound and mix as we feel in the past we have had to sacrifice certain things to reach a recording deadline.”

Comments No Comments »

Newsted with Newsted

New music everywhere! Not only are we streaming the brand new album from London industrial metal ragers The Defiled, but you can also hear the awesome debut album from Newsted!

Heavy Metal Music is out August 5 via Spinefarm, but you can crank the fuck out of the whole thing below:

Comments No Comments »

On tonight’s show, we’ll be talking to Clown from Slipknot about directing his debut feature in Hollywood with the men behind the Crank movies to realise their vision of the acclaimed and controversial graphic novel Officer Downe.

He tells us how the project came to life, why he never takes holidays, how the right production team is like a great band, how you adapt a graphic novel for the big screen, how dismemberment and ultra-violence can be fun and why he’s never scared.

Tune in tonight from 9pm-midnight on TeamRock Radio!

Here’s what happened when we caught up with Clown at this year’s Download Festival…

Comments No Comments »

Dream Theater frontman James LaBrie has been busy with his own project, and we’re streaming the first track from the singer’s new solo album Impermanent Resonance, out July 29.

“I am completely over the top with Impermanent Resonance and here is its first single, Agony,” says the man himself. “I am more than sure that you will be banging your head and your blood will be coursing through you like jet fuel. As far as I am concerned this is only a teaser to 11 other tracks that will take you for a dynamic and emotional ride. Crank this song and Raaaaaaaawk!”

Listen to Agony below…

Comments No Comments »

The title track of the new Orden Ogan album is now available for streaming online. Crank up “To The End” in the SoundCloud player below. The album is scheduled for release on October 26th, 2012 via AFM Records and has the following track listing:

1. The Frozen Few
2. To The End
3. The Things We Believe In
4. Land Of The Dead
5. The Ice Kings
6. Till The Stars Cry Out
7. This World Of Ice
8. Dying Paradise
9. Mystic Symphony
10. Angels War
11. Take This Light

The band also recently released a new music video for the track “The Things We Believe In,” which can be viewed here.

ORDEN OGAN – To The End (2012) by AFM Records

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Katatonia has posted a new lyric video online for the song “Dead Letters,” which comes off the upcoming new album “Dead End Kings.” Check out the clip below. Katatonia commented:

“We’re proud to present to you the first glimpse into the world we’ve been living in for the last half a year. Instead of giving you just a snippet of audio, we decided to give you a ‘lyric video’ for a FULL song also showcasing some of the exquisite artwork to be found inside the album.

“We hope you will enjoy one of many diverse and differerent sides found on Dead End Kings by starting off with ‘Dead Letters’, one the most heavy and proggressive songs to be found on the album and certainly a new live classic. Crank it a couple (or hundred) of times and then let us know what you think!”

“Dead End Kings” is due for release via Peaceville Records on August 27th (EU) and August 28th (US). Pre-orders are available here. To find more info on the album, you can also read our recent interview with the band from the recording studio at this location.

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments » recently conducted an interview with drummer Tomas Haake of Swedish experimental extreme metallers MESHUGGAH.

Comments No Comments »

It has been announced through the official Summer Slaughter website that death metal veterans Cannibal Corpse and progressive death metal act Between the Buried and Me will be the two featured headline performers at this year’s Summer Slaughter touring festival. The multi-band tour will kick off later this coming summer. An opening band for the tour will be announced each following Sunday beginning this weekend. Dates and venues are currently pending.

Cannibal Corpse will be touring in support of its forthcoming new full length album “Torture.” “Torture” was produced by Hate Eternal’s Erik Rutan, who has worked on several Cannibal Corpse albums, at his own Mana Recording Studio in St. Petersburg, Florida as well as Sonic Ranch Studio in Tornillo, Texas. The track listing for “Torture” can be found below.

1. Demented Aggression
2. Sarcophagic Frenzy
3. Scourge of Iron
4. Encased in Concrete
5. As Deep As the Knife Will Go
6. Intestinal Crank
7. Followed Home Then Killed
8. The Strangulation Chair
9. Caged…Contorted
10. Crucifier Avenged
11. Rabid
12. Torn Through

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments » recently conducted an interview with guitarist Mark Morton and vocalist Randy Blythe of Richmond, Virginia metallers LAMB OF GOD.

Comments No Comments »

Crank your stomp pedals to the extremes without the fear of any hiss or excess noise with the MXR Noise Clamp.

Comments No Comments »