Posts Tagged “Demo Track”

Australian deathcore band Caraway Seed has posted a new demo track online titled “As The Tides Turn.” Check out the song on the YouTube player below, or you can find more music available for streaming at the Caraway Seed Facebook page .

The post Caraway Seed Streaming “As The Tides Turn” Demo Track appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

The official lyric video for the song “Venial Sin” from Swedish death metal veterans GRAVE can be seen below. The track comes off the band’s new five-song EP, “Morbid Ascent”, which will be released as a limited 12-inch MLP (with full-color, 180-gram vinyl and full-color inlay) as well as digital download. Both formats will be offered for a fan-friendly price. The digital download will be made available August 26. The vinyl version will be sold at various stands at the Party.San and Summer Breeze open-air festivals in Germany.

“Morbid Ascent” includes two brand new tracks, a cover version of SATYRICON‘s “Possessed”, a remix version of “Epos”, as well as the newly recorded version of “Reality Of Life”, a classic GRAVE demo track from the “Sexual Mutilation” demo (1989). The EP’s opening track, “Venial Sin”, features some shrieking guest solos by AUTOPSY‘s Eric Cutler. The cover artwork as well as additional interior artwork and the entire layout was once again created by Costin Chioreanu, who has worked on covers for the last three GRAVE albums as well as artwork for numerous other artists and bands (DARKTHRONE, DESTROYER 666, ULVER).

“Morbid Ascent” track listing (digital download):

01. Venial Sin
02. Morbid Ascent
03. Possessed (originally by SATYRICON)
04. Epos (from “Endless Procession Of Souls”; “Risen From The Tomb” edit version)
05. Reality Of Life

Track listing (vinyl):

Side 1:

01. Venial Sin
02. Morbid Ascent

Side 2:

01. Possessed (originally by SATYRICON)
02. Epos (from “Endless Procession Of Souls”; “Risen From The Tomb” edit version)
03. Reality Of Life

There will be three different vinyl colors available of the MLP:

* Dark-green vinyl (limited to 100 copies): Exclusively available at
* Transparent orange vinyl (limited to 200 copies)
* Black vinyl (limited to 700 copies)

GRAVE‘s tenth studio album, “Endless Procession Of Souls”, was released on August 27, 2012 in Europe via Century Media Records.

“Endless Procession Of Souls” was recorded at GRAVE‘s own Studio Soulless and was previously described by GRAVE guitarist/vocalist Ola Lindgren as “a mix of our latest two releases with some more old-school, groovy ‘Soulless’ parts.”

GRAVE in 2011 parted ways with its guitarist of three years, Magnus Martinsson.

GRAVE‘s current lineup is as follows:

Ola Lindgren – Guitar/Vocals
Mika Lagrén – Guitar
Ronnie Bergerstål – Drums
Tobias Cristiansson – Bass

Comments No Comments »

Onkel Tom Angelripper, the beer soaked side project of the legendary Sodom frontman, is streaming a demo of the new song “Ruhrprott.” This is the first new track to surface since the 2011 release “Nunc Est Bibendum.” Check it out here:

The post New Demo Track “Ruhrpott” Streaming From Onkel Tom Angelripper appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

A new demo track from Queens, New York hardoore veterans SWORN ENEMY entitled “Broken Hope” is available for streaming at the band’s Facebook page.

Comments No Comments »

Pirate thrash act Swashbuckle is streaming a demo version of the new track “Beer Goggles.” The song will appear on the band’s follow up LP to the 2010 release “Crime Always Pays…” The band updated the album’s progress with the following post: “We’re still writing and demoing more songs for a new albums worth of piratical stupidity, so be ready for some wack as fuck jams that’ll re-animate Barry White into a Mech Warrior. But for now, listen to a demo of one of our brand new songs “Beer Goggles.” Tell your friends to listen to it. Tell your enemies.

Comments No Comments »

Vocalist Mikey Gremio (WHITE WIZZARD, CELLADOR, DESIRE TO DESTROY) has joined forces with Andy Bush and Edwin Denis in an extreme metal project called FROM BELOW.

Comments No Comments »

German classic death metal lunatics Dehuman Reign have just signed with FDA Rekotz for the release of one mini-album and two full-length albums. The band’s first release, the “Destructive Intent” MCD, will be out in spring 2013. Listen to a rough recording mix of the track “Masks of Sorrow” below in the player.

Dehuman Reign was formed in 2011 with the intention of following the path of original death metal. The band strives to create music without any modern influences or trends, pure, authentic and maleficent. After a few member changes, the final line-up was founded in March of 2012. The band then recorded their debut MCD “Destructive Intent” later that summer and started gigging in December.

Masks of Sorrow – recording session roughmix by Dehuman Reign


Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Chicago’s Instrumental duo Outrun the Sunlight has posted a new demo track online titled “The Seventh and the Fourth,” which can be heard in the SoundCloud player below or at this location. For more info on Outrun the Sunlight, head over to the band’s Facebook profile here.

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Inner Fortress has checked in with the following announcement about working on new material and gearing up to release a demo song online:

“Hello everyone! (Yes we are still alive) we thought after a long period of silence we’d shed some light and clarify a few things:

“Having finished writing a second EP some time ago we decided we were no longer happy with the musical direction and that we could deliver more. After a break we are now back in the writing process of a new set list with a few demos already in the bag, following a new more melodic approach.

“Keep an eye on this page as additional updates and content are on the way. As a start tomorrow afternoon we will be uploading an old unreleased demo track recorded shortly after the original EP called ‘Folds of Scarlet Drapery.’”

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Last week, Eyes Set To Kill announced that upon reaching 1 million “likes” on Facebook the band would release a demo of the song “True Colors.”

As of today, the number has been reached and the song has now been released. Fans can stream and download the “True Colors” demo right here.

Eyes Set To Kill will be going into the studio early next year with producer Steve Evetts (Dillinger Escape Plan, Suicide Silence) to work on a new album and debut for Century Media Records. You can also catch Eyes Set To Kill live:

12/28/12 – Scottsdale, AZ @ Martini Ranch
12/29/12 – Tucson, AZ @ The Rock

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »