Posts Tagged “Jakob”

“Shut Up!”, the new video from Swedish hard rockers THE POODLES, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s fifth album, “Tour De Force”, which was released on May 17 in Europe and May 22 in North America via Frontiers Records.

“Tour De Force” is the eagerly awaited follow-up to THE POODLES‘ Swedish No. 1 album from 2011, “Performocracy”. Behind the wheel, taking on the duties of producer for a fourth time, was Mats Valentin and once again, the band wishes to underline with the album title their superb entertaining abilities both as a hard-rocking studio unit and as live act.

“When writing and creating music, we try to do something that we would love to listen to ourselves. It’s always been important for us to do music close to our hearts,” said bass player Pontus Egberg. “I do feel, however, that there’s a newly found playfulness about a lot of the tracks. I’m not quite sure what it is myself, but it’s great!”

With songs like “Shut Up”, “Happily Ever After”, “Kings And Fools” and “Going Down”, THE POODLES stay true to their legacy of powerful, melodic metal while at the same time stretching into a new, more playful arena, flirting with influences from the past but always with a watchful eye on the present and in to the future.

“Tour De Force” track listing:

01. Misery Loves Company
02. Shut Up!
03. Happily Ever After
04. Viva Democracy
05. Going Down
06. Leaving The Past To Pass
07. 40 Days And 40 Nights
08. Kings & Fools
09. Miracle
10. Godspeed
11. Now Is The Time
12. Only Just Begun
13. En För Alla För En (bonus track – physical edition only)


Jakob Samuel – Vocals
Pontus Egberg – Bass
Christian Lundqvist – Drums
Henrik Bergqvist – Guitar

Comments No Comments »

Here’s the gruesome new video from Dying Fetus for “Second Skin.” Directed by Jakob Arevarn, the video shows the mental and physical collapse of a child molester/murderer. Off Dying Fetus’ album, “Reign Supreme” available now on

Added by: metalinjection

Tags: dying fetus
Date: 2013-01-22

Comments No Comments »

“Second Skin”, the Jakob Arevarn-directed video from Maryland extreme metallers DYING FETUS can be seen below (courtesy of

Comments No Comments »

Italian folk metal band Elvenking Iposted the a fifth studio update video featuring the band recording the new album “Era” at Sonic Pump Studios in Helsinki, Finland. This update, entitled “Jakob’s Chronicle” focuses on the bass recordings. “Era” is scheduled to drop on September 14, 2012 (EU) through AFM Records.

The track list for the regular version is as follows:

1. The Loser
2. I Am The Monster
3. Midnight Skies, Winter Sighs
4. A Song For The People
5. We, Animals
6. Through Wolf’s Eyes
7. Walking Dead
8. Forget-me-not
9. Poor Little Baroness (see lyric video here)
10. The Time Of Your Life
11. Chronicle Of A Frozen Era
12. Ophale

Check out the studio update here:

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Vocalist Jakob Samuel of Swedish hard rockers THE POODLES will release his debut solo album, “Pastpresent”, on June 6.

Comments No Comments »

Nuclear Blast has announced the signing of U.S. outfit We Came As Romans for all European territories.

Commented the band: “We’re beyond excited to start working with Nuclear Blast. We love touring in Europe and think that this will be the perfect step for us. We’ve toured in Europe twice now and can’t wait to return and visit all of the friends and fans we met on those tours. We are really looking forward to working together on the new album and future tours!”

Commented Nuclear Blast representative Markus Jakob: “We’re stoked to be working with such an amazing and innovative band. We Came As Romans have already proved to be one of a kind in the US as well as in the European underground. Their new tunes will definitely break the band all over the world! Just listen to the first two tracks and you’ll know what I am talking about! This is HUGE! We’re looking forward to a fruitful cooperation and are sure fans will love WCAR’s newest offerings!”

You can check out a signing video in the player below. We Came As Romans will also release the follow-up to 2009′s “To Plant a Seed,” entitled “Understanding What We’ve Grown To Be” on September 16th, 2011.

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »