Posts Tagged “James Rivera”

“Stand Or Fall”, the new video from SEVEN WITCHES, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s ninth studio album, “The Rebirth”, which was released on July 16 through Entertainment One‘s FrostByte Media imprint. The CD was recorded at Canyon Music in Toms River, New Jersey and was mixed at Sonorous studio in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada.

“The Rebirth” track listing:

01. Man In The Mirror (Enemy Within)
02. Claustrophobic (No Way Out)
03. Nightmare Man
04. Stand Or Fall
05. Hang ‘Em High
06. True Blood
07. Head First
08. Rebirth
09. Riders Of Doom
10. Poison All The People

Alan Tecchio last year stepped down as the SEVEN WITCHES lead vocalist, feeling that he could not be fully committed to the project. The band’s new CD, however, features Alan singing his version of one of the new cuts (same music, different lyrics and melodies) as a bonus track.

“We are very excited to unveil the latest incarnation of the band,” exlaims vocalist Anthony Cross (a.k.a. Anthony Regalbuto), who is said to have “a completely different approach to the SEVEN WITCHES brand.

“I’m happy to be a part of the band and look forward to continue in the history that is SEVEN WITCHES.”

After over 20 different vocalist submissions, Cross was chosen to bring a different dimension to the already well-known WITCHES sound. In recent years, he spent time singing for bands like LIVESAY, SHADOW IMAGE, FISCHEL’S BEAST, ATTACKER, and most recently, the IRON MAIDEN tribute act SANCTUARY. Rounding out the new lineup is the massive rhythm team of Ronnie Parkes (SLIPPERY WHEN WET, FARCRY) on bass and Johnny Kelly (TYPE O NEGATIVE, DANZIG, SEVENTH VOID, A PALE HORSE NAMED DEATH) on drums.

SEVEN WITCHES states: “Our goal is to bring you something unpredictable that you can sink your teeth into and walk away feeling ’till the next morning.”

Vocalist James Rivera (HELSTAR, VICIOUS RUMORS, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM) announced his departure from SEVEN WITCHES in September 2011.

Rivera sang on SEVEN WITCHES“Passage To The Other Side” (2003), “Year Of The Witch” (2004) and “Call Upon The Wicked” (2011) albums.

“Call Upon The Wicked” was released on June 3, 2011 via Massacre Records.


Comments No Comments »

Lady Lisa conducted an interview with vocalist James Rivera of Texas-based metal veterans HELSTAR before the band’ January 26 concert at The Brass Mug in Tampa, Florida.

Comments No Comments »

On October 17, Brian Rademacher of RockEyez conducted an interview with vocalist James Rivera of Texas-based metal veterans HELSTAR.

Comments No Comments »

Houston, Texas doom band Sanctus Bellum, who recently released its album “The Shining Path,” has announced a December 22nd gig it will be playing with members of Helstar and Pentagram. The event, The El Birthday Metal Fest II, will take place at Rudyard’s British Pub in Houston on December 22nd.

The two sets the band will perform will be the Sanctus set with James Rivera performing underground metal classics, and the Sanctuary set with Bobby Liebling, playing 70′s Pentagram songs. Sanctus Bellum will also be performing at Skatestock on October 20th and at Warehouse Live on December 1st opening for Helstar.


Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Bobby Liebling of PENTAGRAM and James Rivera of HELSTAR will perform special one-time-only sets with members of SANCTUS BELLUM at The El Birthday Metal Fest II on December 22 at Rudyard’s British Pub in Houston, Texas.

Comments No Comments »

On August 28, vocalist James Rivera of Texas-based metal veterans HELSTAR was interviewed by Harko of “Let There Be Rock” radio.

Comments No Comments »

Vocalist James Rivera of Texas-based metal veterans HELSTAR was interviewed on the latest edition of “Rich Davenport’s Rock Show”.

Comments No Comments »

Kalle of conducted an interview with vocalist James Rivera of Texas-based metal veterans HELSTAR on September 13 at K17 in Berlin, Germany.

Comments No Comments »

On June 15, Brian Rademacher of RockEyez conducted an interview with vocalist James Rivera (MALICE, VICIOUS RUMORS, HELSTAR, FLOTSAM AND JETSAM).

Comments No Comments »

Today reformed U.S. metal icons Malice are pleased to premiere another track from their forthcoming album “New Breed of Godz” (reviewed here). This song is a re-recorded version of the classic track “Hell Rider,” and the track is streaming through Decibel Magazine’s Deciblog. Get a first listen here.

Original members Jay Reynolds (guitars), Mick Zane (guitars), and Mark Behn (bass) entered the Silver Cloud Studios in Los Angeles together with new singer James Rivera (Helstar) and new drummer Pete Holmes (Black N´Blue) to re-record 8 of their classics and 4 new songs. The track listing is as follows:

1. New Breed Of Godz (new song)
2. Hell Rider
3. Against The Empire
4. Branded (new song)
5. Sinister Double
6. Circle Of Fire
7. Stellar Masters
8. Winds Of Death (Angel Of Light) (new song)
9. Air Attack
10. Chain Gang Woman
11. Slipping Through The Cracks (new song)
12. Godz Of Thunder

“New Breed Of Godz” is scheduled for a June 19th release in the US/Canada. The album comes in a high class digipak with a bonus DVD featuring:

– Rare live footage from 1987
– 3 live tracks from Keep It True Festival, Germany 2011
– Making of “New Breed Of Godz” album

The upcoming Malice tour dates are as follows:

7/11: West Hollywood, CA @ The Whisky
7/13: TBA
7/14: Santa Ana, CA @ Malone’s
7/15: San Marcos, CA @ The Jumping Turtle

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »