Posts Tagged “Leaves”

A new study proves that listening to “angry” music leaves people with a better sense of well-being – and Mastodon guitarist Bill Kelliher agrees.

Comments No Comments »

BLACKFINGER, the band featuring former TROUBLE vocalist Eric Wagner, has signed a worldwide deal with Germany’s Church Within Records. The group’s self-titled debut album will be released on CD and vinyl by the end of the year. A full tour in the support of the effort is in the works.

A new BLACKFINGER promo video from Kathy Reeves Productions can be seen below.

As previously reported, Dark Star Records will handle the digital release of the BLACKFINGER debut. The CD, with its many peaks and valleys of heaviness and melancholy, along with Wagner‘s signature vocals, will mark the singer’s first recorded output since TROUBLE‘s 2007 release, “Simple Mind Condition”.

In a recent interview with Metal Assault, Wagner stated about the BLACKFINGER LP, ” It hasn’t been an easy record to do. There were a lot of things that detoured me from working on it, personal things and stuff. I don’t know. I get sick of hearing it and I have to take a break from it.”

He continued: “I’ve been working on it for four, five years. There was the original lineup, which is different from today’s lineup, I blew that one up because it wasn’t working and I went back to writing and recording.

“In the past, we had a producer there, so all I had to do was concentrate on singing and writing lyrics, whereas with this one, I had to do everything. I had an engineer that would give me tones and sounds, but as far as recording, writing and arranging it, I had to be there. Sometimes I got a little sick of it. I had to walk away for a while.

“I’m really proud of it, it’s heavy, it’s dark. Heavier than I thought it would be actually. It’s definitely an album where you sit down and listen to the whole thing.”

“Blackfinger” track listing:

01. I Am Jon
02. Yellowood
03. Why God
04. On Tuesday Morning
05. As Long As I’m With You
06. Here Comes The Rain
07. My Many Colored Days
08. For One More Day
09. All The Leaves Are Brown
10. Til Death Do Us Part
11. Keep Fallin’ Down


Comments No Comments »

Solo metal act Autumns Eyes has now officially released new album “Broken Leaves and Haunted Streets,” which follows the previous full-length “Please Deceive Me” ( reviewed here ).

The post Autumns Eyes Streaming Full New Album “Broken Leaves And Haunted Streets” appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Bon Jovi’s Richie Sambora has dropped out of the current leg of the rock band’s tour because of “personal issues”

Comments No Comments »

M F’n’ H

Machine Head announced over the weekend that bassist Adam Duce has left the band.

“Machine Head would like to wish Adam the best with his current and future endeavors,” say the band via a statement. “The band will continue on for the time being as a three-piece and has begun the writing process for the follow-up to 2011′s Unto The Locust.”

Adam was a founding member of the band, leaving frontman Robb Flynn as the sole original member. Machine Head’s new album will drop later this year via Roadrunner.

Comments No Comments »

Longtime Gallows guitarist (and brother of original frontman Frank) Steph Carter has left the band.

“Steph has left Gallows and we wish him the best of luck with his future projects,” say the band in a statement on the official Gallows Facebook. We will be moving on as a four piece like the early days. First stop Australia.”

Gallows latest, self-titled album dropped last year.

Comments No Comments »

U.S. power metal act Reverence (featuring members From Savatage, Tokyo Blade, Burning Starr and Crimson Glory) has posted a new music video for the track “After the Leaves Have Fallen.” The song is taken from the band’s debut CD “When Darkness Calls.” The band’s previous video for the track “Bleed For Me” can also be viewed over at this location . Check out “After the Leaves Have Fallen” here:

Comments No Comments »

“After The Leaves Have Fallen”, the new video from REVERENCE, the power metal band featuring vocalist Todd Michael Hall (JACK STARR’S BURNING STARR, HARLET), guitarist Bryan Holland (TOKYO BLADE, ARREST), drummer Steve “Dr.

Comments No Comments »

German metal act U.D.O., featuring legendary former Accept vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, announced that longtime guitarist Igor Gianola (Ex-Jorn) has departed the band due to personal and scheduling reasons. The band also simultaneously announced that the follow, yet untitled, LP to 2011’s “Rev-Raptor” will be released on May 24, 2013.

Comments No Comments »

Italy’s Trails Of Sorrow has posted a new video clip online for the track “Trees Crying Leaves,” which is available below courtesy of Blank TV. The track comes off Trails Of Sorrow’s “Languish In Oblivion” album, released this September through Domestic Genocide Records. The track listing is as follows:

1. Dreams Are Dying
2. Living as to Live is to Suffer
3. A Grave of Loneliness
4. Trees Crying Leaves
5. See My Blood Flowing
6. In Luce
7. Suffering Comes
8. Wonderful Memories
9. A Blinking Shadow
10. Ora è La Fine

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »