Posts Tagged “Night Elves”

“If Not Here, Where?”, a brand new song from Finnish metallers AMORAL, can be streamed below. The track comes off the band’s upcoming album “Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows”, which will be released in early 2014.

‘Fallen Leaves & Dead Sparrows’ is a concept album, and ‘If Not Here, Where?’ sits right in the middle of the album and the story, marking a turning point in the protagonist’s journey,” says Ben Varon, guitarist and main songwriter of AMORAL.

“We wanted the first taster to really represent the whole album. Also, ‘If Not Here, Where?’ being such a massive chunk of music, almost like two songs in one, it will take some time for listeners to digest it all, and hopefully this track will keep people occupied until we leak out another song.”

AMORAL‘s fifth album, “Beneath”, entered the official chart in Finland at position No. 30. Released on October 26, 2011, the CD came equipped with a stunning 18-page poster booklet (made by Spanish artist Marta Nael), expanding the cover artwork into all its glory.


Ari Koivunen (RASKASTA JOULUA) – Vocals
Ben Varon (GREASE HELMET) – Guitar
Masi Hukari – Guitar
Pekka Johansson – Bass
Juhana Karlsson (SHEAR) – Drums

(Thanks: Fireangel of Night Elves)

Comments No Comments »

Finnish metallers PROFANE OMEN have completed recording and mixing their fourth album for a spring 2014 release. According to the band, the as-yet-untitled follow-up to 2011’s “Destroy!” “is the fastest, angriest and tightest PROFANE OMEN recording by far so far.”

The group added: “We’ve never been afraid to try out new things and this one will not make an exception. It’ll be a fast piece of metal with all our strengths in use.”

Video footage from the guitar-recording sessions for the new CD can be seen below.

“Destroy!” was released on September 28, 2011 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was produced by Ville Sorvali (MOONSORROW) and Mikko Herranen (RUST) and was recorded in part at Petrax studios in Hollola, Finland. The effort was mastered at Chartmakers in Helsinki.


Jules Näveri (THE NIBIRUAN, ENEMY OF THE SUN) – Vocals
Williami Kurki – Guitar
Antti Kokkonen – Guitar, Backing Vocals
Antti Seroff – Bass
Samuli Mikkonen – Drums

(Thanks: Fireangel of Night Elves)

Comments No Comments »

“Dreamscape”, the new Tage Rönnqvist-directed video from Finnish melodic death metallers MYGRAIN, can be seen below. The song comes off the band’s fourth album, “Planetary Breathing”, which will be released on September 27 via Spinefarm Records. The CD was recorded during August and September 2012 at Sound Supreme studio with Janne Saksa, who previously worked with the band on their first two albums. The mixing and mastering was again handled by Dan Swanö (EDGE OF SANITY, BLOODBATH, NIGHTINGALE) at Unisound studios in Örebro, Sweden.

Commented MYGRAIN: “The debut album, ‘Orbit Dance’, was released in 2006. The second album, ‘Signs Of Existence’, came out two years later and the third one, ‘MyGrain’, in 2011. The last-mentioned felt like a launch to something new and it was like a new beginning for the band.

‘Planetary Breathing’ can be characterized through familiar MYGRAIN elements: the catchy choruses, melodies and keyboard lines are still there, whereas the winding and striking guitar riffs being a solid base of the MYGRAIN sound.

“We are so excited of the result we achieved with this album! Together with Janne and Dan, we managed to capture the most rich and balanced MYGRAIN sound so far.”

“Planetary Breathing” track listing:

01. Incantation
02. Waking Up The Damned
03. Ambivalentine
04. Black Light Supernova
05. Dreamscape
06. Rats in The Cradle
07. The Ghost in Me
08. Mechanimal Instinct
09. The Final Skyline
10. Planetary Breathing

MYGRAIN‘s third, self-titled album entered the official chart in the group’s home country at position No. 23.

The band’s second CD, “Signs of Existence”, landed at No. 32.


(Thanks: Fireangel of Night Elves)

Comments No Comments »