Posts Tagged “Oroborus”

“Born In Winter”, the new video from French progressive metallers GOJIRA, will make its online debut this Tuesday, March 25 at Noisey. A trailer for the clip can be seen below.

“Born In Winter” is taken from GOJIRA‘s fifth album, “L’Enfant Sauvage”, which sold almost 11,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 34 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, “The Way Of All Flesh”, opened with 4,200 units back in 2008 to land at No. 138.

“L’Enfant Sauvage” entered the official chart in France at position No. 7 (No. 17 on the digital chart).

“L’Enfant Sauvage” (which translates to “The Wild Child”) features 11 tracks of mind-bending, thunderous metal. The CD was recorded at Spin Recording Studios in Long Island City, New York with co-producer Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD).

On March 11, GOJIRA released “Les Enfants Sauvages”, a limited edition 5″ x 7″, 60-page hardcover photo book chronicling the band’s journey around the world over the last two years, since the release of “L’Enfant Sauvage”. The images were taken around the globe, spanning over 150 shows on three continents, and were hand-selected by GOJIRA guitarist/vocalist Joseph Duplantier and his brother, drummer Mario Duplantier. The package also includes a live CD and DVD capturing last year’s performance at the legendary Brixton Academy in London, England. In addition to the CD/DVD/book, a bundle that includes an exclusive T-shirt is available.

“Les Enfants Sauvages” track listing:

01. Intro
02. Explosia
03. Flying Whales
04. Backbone
05. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe
06. L’Enfant Sauvage
07. Toxic Garbage Island
08. Wisdom Comes
09. Jam
10. Oroborus
11. Drum Solo
12. The Axe
13. The Gift Of Guilt

Comments No Comments »

Gojira 2012

French metal monsters Gojira will release new DVD ‘The Flesh Alive’ on June 4!

The DVD will feature the making of the band’s brilliant 2008 opus ‘The Way Of All Flesh’, as well as the globe-conquering level of touring that followed it.

Check out the ‘The Flesh Alive’ tracklisting below…

Disc 1:

01. Garorock Show: Oroborus
02. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe
03. Backbone
04. Love
05. From The Skyg
06. A Sight To Behold
07. The Art Of Dying
08. Drum Solo
09. Clone
10. Flying Whales
11. The Way Of All Flesh
12. Terra Incognita
13. Vacuity
14. Les Vieilles Charrues Show: Lizard Skin
15. Indians
16. Toxic Garbage Island
17. World To Come

Disc 2:

01. Documentary “The Way Of All Flesh Inside”
02. Oroborus
03. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe
04. Backbone
05. Flying Whales
06. Toxic Garbage Island
07. The Way Of All Flesh
08. Terra Incognita
09. Vacuity


01. Oroborus
02. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe
03. Backbone
04. Love
05. From The Sky
06. A Sight To Behold
07. The Art Of Dying
08. Clone
09. Flying Whales
10. The Way Of All Flesh
11. Terra Incognita
12. Vacuity

Have a goosey at the trailer too, while you’re at it…

Not bad! New Gojira album ‘L’Enfant Sauvage’ will be released on June 25 via Roadrunner. We’ve heard it, and it’s fucking incredible.

Comments No Comments »