Posts Tagged “Revolvermag”

Pennsylvanian rockers HALESTORM will release their new EP, “ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP”, on October 15 via Atlantic.

The EP marks the acclaimed hard rock band’s first new release since their stunning Grammy Awards triumph earlier this year, as well as the follow-up to 2011’s “ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP”. As with its predecessor, “ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP” sees HALESTORM putting their distinctive brand on a strikingly eclectic collection of classic songs, including legendary tracks by JUDAS PRIEST, AC/DC, PAT BENATAR, FLEETWOOD MAC, MARILYN MANSON, and DAFT PUNK.

“Like our first ‘ReAniMate’ EP, the songs included here are a collection of both our favorite songs and songs to challenge ourselves,” said HALESTORM frontwoman Lzzy Hale. We decided to go more ‘bare bones’ with this EP, meaning minimal production with live, gritty performances. We recorded this EP the week of the Grammys, so the excitement and debauchery you hear through your speakers is very real. We hope all our fans have as much fun with ‘ReAniMate: 2.0’ as we did!”

“ReAniMate 2.0: The CoVeRs eP” track listing:

01. Dissident Aggressor (originally performed by JUDAS PRIEST)
02. Get Lucky (originally performed by DAFT PUNK)
03. Shoot To Thrill (originally performed by AC/DC)
04. Hell Is For Children (originally performed by PAT BENATAR)
05. Gold Dust Woman (originally performed by FLEETWOOD MAC)
06. 1996 (originally performed by MARILYN MANSON)

The “Get Lucky” cover is now available for streaming using the SoundCloud widget below (courtesy of

2011’s “ReAniMate: The CoVeRs eP” contained covers of tracks from SKID ROW, LADY GAGA and GUNS N’ ROSES. Singer Lzzy Hale told The Pulse Of Radio that recording other artists’ songs helps her own writing. “There’s just nothing like singing and playing and picking apart an already proven amazing song,” she said. “I think it helps you as a songwriter. I’ll write a song and be like, ‘Well, is that as good as HEART‘s ‘All I Wanna Do Is Make Love To You’, and I’ll have to be like, ‘No, back to the drawing board.'”

Comments No Comments »

– June 27th, 2013 – BATTLECROSS have released a brand new lyric video, which, includes live footage from their performance at Orion Music and More in Detroit, MI, exclusively at! Fans can stream the video now HERE . Additionally, a brand new music video for “Never Coming Back” was recently finished and will be available soon! BATTLECROSS has launched a new contest at

The post BATTLECROSS launch “Flesh and Bone” lyric video on! appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments », the online home of Revolver Magazine, is hosting an exclusive premiere of a new track from the upcoming Dying Fetus album “Reign Supreme.” Head over to this location and check out the song “Second Skin.”

“Reign Supreme” will be released on June 19th through Relapse Records and is available for pre-order here. Dying Fetus also recently shared a Pit Story with about witnessing the infamous Chicken Guy in Baltimore.

Upcoming Dying Fetus tour dates are as follows:

5/24:Baltimore, MD @Sonar (as part of Maryland Death Fest 2012)

w/Revocation and Six Feet Under
6/8: Atlanta, GA @ The Masquerade
6/9: West Springfield, VA @ Empire
6/10: Worcester, MA @ The Palladium
6/11: New York, NY @ Bowery Ballroom
6/12: Columbus, OH @ AlRosa Villa
6/13: Chicago, IL @ Reggie’s Rock Club
6/14: Cleveland, OH @ Peabody’s
6/15: Detroit, MI @ Harpo’s

European Shows
6/16: Copenhagen, Denmark @ Copenhell
6/17: Clisson France @ Hellfest 2012

w/Revocation and Six Feet Under
6/20: Seattle, WA @ Studio Seven
6/21: Portland, OR @ Hawthorne Theater
6/22: Oakland, CA @ Oakland Metro Operahouse
6/24: West Hollywood, CA @ The Whisky
6/26: El Paso, TX @ House of Rock
6/27: Houston, TX @ Scout Bar

European Tour
6/29: Roitzschjora, Germany @ With Full Force
7/1: Badalona, Spain @ Estraperlo Club
7/2: Madrid, Spain @ Ritmo Y Compas
7/3: Almería, Spain @ Sala Jala Jala
7/4: Sevilla, Spain @ Sevilla Rock
7/6: Gävle, Sweden @ Getaway Rock Fest

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Today, is hosting the exclusive premiere of “Scourge of Iron,” the third track off Cannibal Corpse’s forthcoming slab of brutality, “Torture,” slated for North American release through Metal Blade Records on March 13, 2012.

Comments bassist Alex Webster of the new tune: “‘Scourge of Iron’ helps to show the song writing diversity on Torture. [First album single] ‘Demented Aggression’ is blazing fast and frantic, while ‘Scourge…’ is a down tempo, pounding song. They’re both death metal, but at opposite ends of the speed spectrum. Expect to hear this kind of variety throughout Torture. We’ve utilized many different tempos, rhythms, and feels in these songs with the goal of making an album that is varied and dynamic but also very brutal. On March 13th you’ll get to decide whether or not we succeeded.”

Listen to the new track “Scourge Of Iron” at this location.

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Indestructible Noise Command and have teamed up to bring fans the debut of aq new music video for “Swallowed,” cut from the band’s new album “Heaven Sent…Hellbound” (reviewed here). Check out the video clip below.

“Heaven Sent…Hellbound” is set to release next Tuesday, August 23rd on Rising Records with distribution through Candlelight Records.

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

INDESTRUCTIBLE NOISE COMMAND and Revolver Magazine are pleased to unveil an exclusive new track, ‘Fist of Fascista’, at The debut is part of’s monthly ‘Revolver…

Read the rest of this article at and tune in to Braingell Radio!

Provided by Braingell Radio

Comments No Comments »

Glendale, Arizona’s KNIGHTS OF THE ABYSS is streaming a new song, “Slave Nation”, exclusively over at RevolverMag.
The death metal outfit has released two explosive albums through…

Read the rest of this article at and tune in to Braingell Radio!

Go to Braingell Radio

Comments No Comments »