Posts Tagged “Silence”

Belgian based power/progressive at Epysode posted another song sample from the upcoming sophomore LP “Fantasmagoria.” A portion of the track “Morning Rose” – featuring Triosphere’s Ida Haukland can be heard streaming below. “Fantasmagoria” drops on October 11th via AFM Records and features guest appearances from: Mike LePond (Symphony X), Henning Basse (MaYaN), Tom Englund (Evergrey), Simone Mularoni (DGM), Leo Margarit (Pain of Salvation), Julien Spreutels (Ethernity), Ida Haukland (Triosphere), Matt Marinelli (Borealis) and Tezzi Persson (Between the Silence).

The post “Morning Rose” Song Sample Posted By Epysode appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Swedish progressive rock act Benesser posted a new music video for the track “Where Silence Prevails.” The song appears on the upcoming debut LP “The Start Of Something New,” which will now be available worldwide September 25, 2013 via Doolittle Group (pushed back from July). Benesser Line-Up: Robert Olsson – Lead Vocals and bass Henric Hermansson – Guitars David Olsson – Drums Check out “Where Silence Prevails” here:

The post New Music Video “Where Silence Prevails” Posted By Benesser appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »


Our brothers and sisters at Classic Rock have announced a very special fanpack edition of new Motörhead album, Aftershock!

Classic Rock Presents Motörhead: Aftershock goes on sale October 21, with pre-orders available right now! 

As well as a copy of Motörhead’s 21st studio album, the product comes with a bespoke 132-page magazine that forms the ‘ultimate sleevenotes’ to the album, with extensive and exclusive interviews with Lemmy, Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee.

Fanpack edition includes:
  • New Album Aftershock
  • 132 page magazine
  • Giant double sided poster
  • Exclusive Motörhead car sticker
Plus, if your order is placed before 12:00 (GMT) on Monday 23rd September 2013 through your 100% official collector’s fanpack will come with an exclusive personalised poster featuring your name.

Aftershock track listing:

Coup de Grace
Lost Woman Blues
End Of Time
Do You Believe
Death Machine
Dust And Glass
Going To Mexico
Silence When You Speak To Me
Crying Shame
Queen Of The Damned
Keep Your Powder Dry

Comments No Comments »

Hailing from New York, Voices of Extreme is a powerful hard rock ensemble that will appeal to fans of dynamic, harmonic metal and melodic rock.

The post Voices Of Extreme To Release New Album “Break The Silence” Via Smash-Mouth Records appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

German neofolk act Empyrium posted a preview clip from the upcoming live CD/DVD/Blu-Ray release “Into the Pantheon.” The release the band’s performances at the Wave Gotik Treffen in the Pantheon of Volkspalast Leipzig on June 11, 2011 and is scheduled for release via Prophecy Productions on August 30th in the following formats: – CD plus booklet in a cardboard case – DVD/Bluray (region code free) plus booklet in a cardboard case – Slipcase box including both cardboard cases with CD, DVD and Bluray plus booklet and photo cards of the Empyrium live line-up The track list for “Into the Pantheon” is: 1. The Days Before the Fall 2. The Franconian Woods in Winter’s Silence 3

The post Preview Of New DVD “Into The Pantheon” Posted By Empyrium appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Sacramento-based In The Silence and Oakland’s Secrets of the Sky have collaboratively booked and confirmed an upcoming tour for this October. View the current confirmed itinerary below and stay tuned for the final details to be announced in the next few days

The post Secrets Of The Sky Announces Tour Dates With In The Silence appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Verminous took the underground by storm with debut 2003 album “Impious Sacrilege.” After 10 years of silence, the horde of vermin return with a brand new album, “The Unholy Communion,” as well as a new limited 7″ EP.

The post Verminous Streaming New EP “The Curse Of The Antichrist” appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Ayreon haven't done anything since their 2008 record 01011001, but apparently it hasn't been all silence on their part! Arjen has revealed that there will be a new record in 2013! Ayreon isn't so much a band as it is Lucassen getting everyone that matters in progressive music to come together for a record, which is apparently …

The post AYREON Announce The Theory Of Everything For A 2013 Release appeared first on Metal Injection.

Comments No Comments »

Mighty Music is proud to announce the signing of the French metal band Solekahn. After nine years of silence, the band is now ready to release second full-length album “Nightlights” throughout Europe on October 14th, 2013. A preview video for the first track on the album, “Haste to Decline,” can be found below.

The post Solekahn Signs With Mighty Music To Release New Album “Nightlights” appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Satyricon are apparently all geared up with Nuclear Blast Records to make their return to the metal scene after five years of silence with a self-titled effort! Details inside! The band have inked a deal with Nuclear Blast Records for their self-titled album out this September 17. Frontman Sigurd “Satyr” Wongraven said of the effort: We …

The post SATYRICON License Upcoming Self-Titled Record To Nuclear Blast Records appeared first on Metal Injection.

Comments No Comments »