Posts Tagged “Stems”

dream theater

Dream Theater: proggy style

Prog metal legends Dream Theater have released a special, limited-edition box set version of their self-titled new album, out now via Roadrunner!

The box set comes with the following awesome bonuses:

* Exclusive artwork by Hugh Syme

Custom Box Set Holds:

* Custom 2GB Majesty symbol USB stick containing:
– Isolated stems of “Behind The Veil”
– “Take This For The Pain (Mike Mangini Audition Improv Jam)” — 30-minute documentary.
* Exclusive 7″ of “The Bigger Picture” on clear vinyl, wrapped and sealed with a custom wax seal.
* Gel-skin iDots of Majesty symbol for iPhone.
* 2-disc embossed deluxe edition digi with bonus disc of 5.1 audio mix + expanded packaging.
* 180-gram 2-LP embossed gatefold vinyl with high quality FLAC files of full album.

Bundle Includes:

* Limited-edition collector’s box set
* Digital album
* Digital FLAC album


Comments No Comments »

Willie Adler have teamed up with Lamb of God axeman Willie Adler for the first in their Platinum Music Instruction Series!

This means that budding guitarists are able to get hold of a special video tutorial from Willie himself, with the first installment featuring the following:

1.) A complete insight into Willie’s guitar playing and will include warm-up routines, left and right-handed
exercises, riffs and melodies that Willie has crafted over many years of playing.
2.) New, never before heard 6 “jam tracks” and audio loops produced solely by Willie for this lesson.
3.) Jam tracks will also be made available as session files and audio stems for the fans.
4.) Multi-camera angles that capture the riffs and techniques that have made Willie one of the most
respected guitarists in the world.
5.) A unique user name and password that gives the user “Axess” to follow-up question and answer
sessions with Willie.
6.) Corresponding lesson tablature to follow along and learn from.
7.) User’s will have opportunities in the future to upload and share ideas with other players and enter
contests to win prizes.

To find out more, head to

Comments No Comments »

Finnish symphonic metal act Amberian Dawn announced the replacement for outgoing vocalist Heidi Parviainen, who split with the band back in November. New vocalist Päivi “Capri” Virkkunen was revealed along with sound samples in the video appearing below. The band plans to issue a compilation of re-recorded tracks with Capri on vocals to be issued in 2013.

The announcement on the band’s official website reads:

“Hey all. As announced recently we have spent quite some time with the search for a new singer. A pretty hard task, but we think we managed to find an extraordinarily talented singer.

“We are very proud to present you Capri! She is from Finland and a professional vocalist with a strong background: she has worked for a vast amount of different kinds of studio- and live-projects (musicals, lead and backing vocal recordings, live shows etc). Capri has a classical training but is still 100 percent a rock singer. We are sure she will bring AD to a new level by interpreting AD songs with a different kind of style and emotion.”

“And since we all thought that Capri can sing those “classic” AD songs with new and refreshing style and sound, we decided to re-record a selection of our best songs again with her. Also 75% of the music stems are going to be re-recorded. Mikko P. Mustonen, who did orchestral arrangements for our previous album (Circus Black) will add some more colour to those songs with awesome orchestral additions. He’s also going to mix this album. Release dates, track listing and cover art are to be announced later.”

Songwriter/guitarist/keyboardist Tuomas Seppälä commented: “Finding Capri and getting her join AD is like a big dream coming true to me. Capri shares the same taste in music as I and that’s why is obvious that our new partnership is like “match made in heaven”. She really makes my compositions to shine like never before and I’m so impressed about her every way. I’m as excited as back then, when I found our original singer Heidi. Now my main focus is to make the whole world to hear about Capri and start composing new songs for her. But first, we’re all concentrating on recording this compilation album with Capri and then I’ll start working with new material for new studio album.”

Amberian Dawn’s latest release “Circus Black” was issued in February through Spinefarm Records. Check out the announcement video and samples here:

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Swedish metal band Ghost is in the process of revealing the first track off a forthcoming new album, which is due out next year.

The song is being unveiled via stems and will soon be available to hear in its entirety (with vocals) tomorrow. Throughout the day today, new candles will appear on this site with each one corresponding to an instrumental track on the song until midnight PST. You can hover your mouse over each candle to isolate an instrument.

Ghost will also be performing a concert this Saturday, December 15th in the band’s hometown of Linköping, Sweden at Cupolen.

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »

Wannabe producers and remixers can grab the raw tracks to Reznor’s “Girl With The Dragon Tattoo” soundtrack for free.

Comments No Comments »

THE NEW REGIME, the “true solo project” of current NINE INCH NAILS and former LOSTPROPHETS drummer Ilan Rubin, has just released the stems for “Remission Of Guilt”, a new song that’s currently available as a free download on the band’s web site (Fans can remix, upload the song, and enter to win a pair of Ultimate Ears SuperFi5 Pro Dual Armature Earphones.)

No mere time-keeper, Rubin is an adep

Comments No Comments »

Starting today, October 5, METHODS OF MAYHEM’s “Public Mayhem” album collaboration project is up and running! As was previously announced, Tommy Lee (MÖTLEY CRÜE drummer and METHODS OF MAYHEM mastermind) and METHODS producer Scott Humphrey have posted isolated instrument tracks, or stems, from the upcoming album on the web site

Comments No Comments »