Posts Tagged “Tony Franklin”

Just in time for Halloween — the first-ever all–metal tribute to the King Of Pop, Michael Jackson, will be released, featuring an all-star lineup that will raise the dead!

“Thriller – A Metal Tribute To Michael Jackson” features outstanding performances by Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT), Danny Worsnop (ASKING ALEXANDRIA), Elias Soriano (NONPOINT), Lajon Witherspoon (SEVENDUST), Phil Campbell (MOTÖRHEAD), Doug Pinnick (KING’S X), Chris Jericho (FOZZY) and more!

With the amps turned up to 11 and guitars tuned low, get ready to hear the darker side of such favorites as “Billie Jean”, “Beat It”, “Rock With You”, “Black Or White” and more!

“Thriller – A Metal Tribute To Michael Jackson” features appearances by the following musicians:

* Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT)
* Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG)
* Angelo Moore (FISHBONE)
* Doug Aldrich (WHITESNAKE, DIO)
* Lajon Witherspoon (SEVENDUST)
* Bruce Kulick (KISS)
* Tony Franklin (THE FIRM)
* Priya Panda (DIEMONDS)
* Ron “Bumblefoot” Thal (GUNS N’ ROSES)
* Corey Glover (LIVING COLOUR)
* Phil Campbell (MOTÖRHEAD)
* Elias Soriano (NONPOINT)
* Doug Pinnick (KING’S X)
* Chris Jericho (FOZZY)
* Paul Di’Anno (IRON MAIDEN)
* Craig Goldy (DIO)
* Lonnie Jordan (WAR)

Track listing:

01. Thriller – Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT)
02. Man In The Mirror – Danny Worsnop (ASKING ALEXANDRIA) & Billy Sheehan (MR. BIG)
03. The Way You Make Me Feel – Angelo Moore (FISHBONE), Doug Aldrich (WHITESNAKE), & Rudy Sarzo (QUEENSRŸCHE)
04. Black Or White – Lajon Witherspoon (SEVENDUST), Bruce Kulick (ex-KISS), & Tony Franklin (THE FIRM)
05. Beat It – Priya Panda (DIEMONDS) & Ron Bumblefoot Thal (GUNS N’ ROSES)
06. Billy Jean – Corey Glover (LIVING COLOUR) & Phil Campbell (MOTÖRHEAD)
07. Shake Your Body (DOWN TO THE GROUND) – Elias Soriano (NONPOINT)
08. Rock With You – Doug Pinnick (KING’S X)
09. Dirty Diana – Chris Jericho (FOZZY)
10. Bad – Paul Di’Anno (ex-IRON MAIDEN) & Craig Goldy (DIO)
11. They Don’t Care About Us – ICARUS WITCH
12. Never Can Say Goodbye – Lonnie Jordan (WAR)
13. Smooth Criminal – ALIEN ANT FARM


Comments No Comments »

Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy Camp has announced its first ever partnership with Guitar Player magazine! The Ultimate Musician’s Fantasy Camp is geared towards guitar fanatics of all levels to jam next to extraordinary guitar players.

All levels of player are welcome. Drummers, bassists, keyboard players and vocalists are encouraged to attend and take advantage of this once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Guitar legends Joe Perry, Eric Johnson and Steve Vai will lead this one-of-a-kind camp for guitar zealots — sharing their experience, techniques, riffs, tone tips, and creative concepts in real-world band settings, seminars, and other events. Best of all, you get to play side by side with these icons and see their magic up close and personal.

Joe Perry is, of course, lead guitarist for the multi-platinum rock band AEROSMITH, a member of the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, and one of the most influential rock guitarists of all time. Joe‘s slinky licks are all over some of the greatest classic rock tunes ever recorded: “Walk This Way”, “Back In The Saddle”, “Sweet Emotion”, “Dream On”, and scores of other radio hits. During the camp, Joe Perry will be receiving the GP Certified Legend Award.

Best known for his electric guitar skills, Eric Johnson is also proficient acoustic, lap steel, resonator, and bass guitarist. Guitar Player magazine has called Eric “one of the most respected guitarists on the planet.” Along with a platinum selling full-length album, Eric received a Grammy Award for” Best Rock Instrumental Performance” in 1991.

Steve Vai is an acknowledged virtuoso, a three-time Grammy winner, founder of Favored Nations Records, and has performed with Frank Zappa, WHITESNAKE, David Lee Roth, and others.

In addition to our mega artist lineup, your rock star counselors include Elliot Easton (THE CARS), Gary Hoey, Tony Franklin (THE FIRM), and Joe Vitale (drummer for CSN and THE EAGLES). There will also be special guest appearances from none other than John 5 (ROB ZOMBIE) and bass players get to take lessons from legendary bassist Michael Anthony (VAN HALEN, CHICKENFOOT). Participants can also join their favorite Guitar Player magazine editors Michael Molenda and Brad Tolinski for special question-and-answer sessions with rock star attendees.

With two performances at a popular Las Vegas venue, recording sessions, interactions with the editorial staff of your favorite magazine, Guitar Player, and so much more this is an opportunity you do not want to miss.

Beginners and novices do not be intimidated by this lineup. Rock ‘N’ Roll Fantasy Camp‘s multi-day camps were created for musicians of all levels of any instrument, including drums, keyboard, guitar, bass, horns and vocals. RRFC provides all backline and audio gear. Campers are encouraged to bring and enjoy their own instruments. Call Beth at 888.762.2263 ext 5 or visit for more information. This is a camp you do NOT want to miss!

Comments No Comments »

The album will feature guest musicians including Carmine Appice, Vinny Appice, Brian Tichy, Rudy Sarzo, Tony Franklin, Jimmy Bain, Derek Sherinian and Tony Carey

Comments No Comments »

Video footage of legendary guitarists Slash (VELVET REVOLVER, GUNS N’ ROSES), Uli Jon Roth (ex-SCORPIONS), bassist Tony Franklin (ex-THE FIRM, BLUE MURDER, WHITESNAKE) and drummer Brent Fitz (ex-ALICE COOPER, VINCE NEIL) performing the JIMI HENDRIX classic “Little Wing” at this year’s G-TARanaki International Music Week 2010, which took place August 11-15, 2010 in New Plymouth, Taranaki, New Zeala

Comments No Comments »

A couple of professionally filmed video clips of bassist Tony Franklin (THE FIRM, WHITESNAKE) performing with Italian rock star Vasco Rossi at the traditional Italian free mega-concert on May 1 at Piazza San Giovanni in Rome can be viewed below.

Comments No Comments »

Bassist Tony Franklin (THE FIRM, WHITESNAKE) will perform with Italian rock star VASCO ROSSI at the traditional Italian free mega-concert on May 1 at Piazza San Giovanni in Rome.

Comments No Comments »

Derek Sherinian – Molecular Heinosity (2009, Inside Out/SPV)

Primal Eleven
Wings Of Insanity
Frozen By Fire
The Lone Spaniard
Molecular Intro
Molecular Heinosity
So Far Gone

Derek Sherinian- Keyboards
Zakk Wylde – Vocals, Guitar
Tony Franklin- Fretless Bass
Jimmy Johnson – Bass
Virgil Donati- Drums
Brian Tichy- Drums, Guitar
Rob Mules- Bass
Tina Guo- Cello
Taka Minamono- Guitar
Brett Garsed- Guitar
Producer: Derek Sherinian
Total Time = 39:48
Derek Sherinian
Derek Sherinian MySpace page
Inside Out
SPV Germany […]

Comments No Comments »