Posts Tagged “Whales”

“Born In Winter”, the new video from French progressive metallers GOJIRA, will make its online debut this Tuesday, March 25 at Noisey. A trailer for the clip can be seen below.

“Born In Winter” is taken from GOJIRA‘s fifth album, “L’Enfant Sauvage”, which sold almost 11,000 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 34 on The Billboard 200 chart. The band’s previous CD, “The Way Of All Flesh”, opened with 4,200 units back in 2008 to land at No. 138.

“L’Enfant Sauvage” entered the official chart in France at position No. 7 (No. 17 on the digital chart).

“L’Enfant Sauvage” (which translates to “The Wild Child”) features 11 tracks of mind-bending, thunderous metal. The CD was recorded at Spin Recording Studios in Long Island City, New York with co-producer Josh Wilbur (LAMB OF GOD).

On March 11, GOJIRA released “Les Enfants Sauvages”, a limited edition 5″ x 7″, 60-page hardcover photo book chronicling the band’s journey around the world over the last two years, since the release of “L’Enfant Sauvage”. The images were taken around the globe, spanning over 150 shows on three continents, and were hand-selected by GOJIRA guitarist/vocalist Joseph Duplantier and his brother, drummer Mario Duplantier. The package also includes a live CD and DVD capturing last year’s performance at the legendary Brixton Academy in London, England. In addition to the CD/DVD/book, a bundle that includes an exclusive T-shirt is available.

“Les Enfants Sauvages” track listing:

01. Intro
02. Explosia
03. Flying Whales
04. Backbone
05. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe
06. L’Enfant Sauvage
07. Toxic Garbage Island
08. Wisdom Comes
09. Jam
10. Oroborus
11. Drum Solo
12. The Axe
13. The Gift Of Guilt

Comments No Comments »

Red Fang has debuted a brand new single from upcoming album “Whales and Leeches,” entitled “Blood Like Cream.” Stream the track through the player below courtesy of . A trailer for the coming album is also available right here .

The post Red Fang Streaming New Single “Blood Like Cream” appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »


Gojira are probably used to hearing one or two cover versions of their tracks, you might think.

But no one expects someone to perform Flying Whales using just hand-farts, do they?

So the looks of their faces won’t come as a surprise after they met metal photographer Guy First in a record shop, and he did just that.

Shh – keep it silent (and deadly) for this little treat, which took place during Gojira‘s first-ever visit to Israel…

Comments No Comments »

The best hand-fart cover you will ever hear!

The post The Best Hand-Fart Cover of GOJIRA's "Flying Whales" You Will Ever Hear! appeared first on Metal Injection.

Comments No Comments »

Portland stoner act Red Fang posted a trailer clip for the upcoming release “Whales And Leeches.” The album marks the band’s third full length release and follow up to “Murder in the Mountains,” which was released in 2011. The album drops on October 11th (Germany/Benelux), October 14th (EU/UK) and October 15th (North America) via Relapse Records. Pre-orders for the deluxe CD and 2X LP are accepted at this location .

The post Trailer For New LP “Whales And Leeches” Posted By Red Fang appeared first on Daily Heavy Metal News.

Comments No Comments »

Red Fang have announced their new album to be Whales and Leeches along with revealing the way killer artwork for the album! Details inside. So the new Red Fang record Whales and Leeches was done up with producer Chris Funk (Decemberists) and mixed by Vance Powell (White Stripes, Kings Of Leon), and will be out on Prosthetic Records. The sweet, sweet …

The post RED FANG Announce Whales And Leeches As New Record appeared first on Metal Injection.

Comments No Comments »

RED FANG will return this October with its third studio album titled “Whales And Leeches” on Relapse Records.

Comments No Comments »

Gojira: colossal grooooooves

Gojira obliterated London’s O2 Brixton Academy as a part of this year’s immense Jagermeister Music Tour back in March, and the French metal behemoths will be releasing the set as a brand new live DVD later this year.

Gojira’s set for the show was as follows:

01. Explosia
02. Flying Whales
03. Backbone
04. The Heaviest Matter Of The Universe
05. L’Enfant Sauvage
06. Toxic Garbage Island
07. Wisdom Comes
08. Oroborus
09. Drum Solo
10. The Axe
11. The Gift Of Guilt

Most recent Gojira opus L’Enfant Sauvage is out now via Roadrunner, and the guys are also nominated under Best Live Band at this year’s Metal Hammer Golden Gods Awards. Go vote to win tickets, yeah?

Comments No Comments »

Video footage of French progressive metallers GOJIRA performing the song “Flying Whales” on January 28 at the Marquee Theatre in Tempe, Arizona can be seen below.

Comments No Comments »

Manchester-based Orion’s follow-up to first release, “Where Whales go to Die,” is finally upon us after a one year wait. Check out the full “All This World Means” album in the Bandcamp player available below. The following press release was also issued about the band:

“The five-piece outfit changes a bit of their style by adding not one but two vocalists to the band’s sound. With a hard, scream-styled vocal and a softer cleaner sounding vocal, both styles add new dynamics to the bands already hard and progressive sound introducing complex layers and more emotion to the music. The vocal additions are sure to please both old and new fans alike as the band continues to mature their sound with tracks like ‘Omnes In Pulverem’, ‘The Lucifer Experiment’ and ‘Epiphany.’”

The album’s track listing is as follows:

1. Omnes in Pulverem
2. These Chains
3. Contours
4. The Lucifer Experiment
5. Relatively Minor
6. Shift
7. Epiphany
8. Futurorum

Orion – All This World Means by RogueRecordsAmerica

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »