Posts Tagged “White Devil”

On March 17, GetYourRockOut conducted an interview with vocalist Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth of New Jersey thrash metal veterans OVERKILL in Manchester, England. You can now watch the chat below.

OVERKILL will release its new album, “White Devil Armory”, in July in North America via eOne Music and in Europe through Nuclear Blast Records. The effort was tracked at Gear Recording and will be mixed by Greg Reely, who also worked on 2012’s “The Electric Age”.

“White Devil Armory” track listing:

01. Freedom Rings
02. Where There’s Smoke…
03. Pig
04. Amorist
05. Down To The Bone
06. Bitter Pill
07. King Of The Rat Bastards
08. Another Day To Die
09. It’s All Yours
10. In The Name

The cover artwork for “White Devil Armory” can be seen below.

Said OVERKILL in a statement: “We are still working on the new record, but this is gonna be worth the wait, with more old-school, face-melting thrash!”

Speaking to Steppin’ Out magazine, OVERKILL vocalist Bobby “Blitz” Ellsworth stated about the band’s upcoming album: “The new record has a blend of what we’ve done over the past half decade. I’m noticing it’s a more punchy heavy metal record with more dimension than the last record had. Where is it going to end up on the food chain? I really don’t know. But my feeling is it’s an eclectic collection of moments from us. ‘The Electric Age’ came across, to me, as kind of a two-dimensional thrash record. This one is punchy but has a whole different bunch of ways to go and things to hear on it.”

OVERKILL released a very special limited tour edition of “The Electric Age” in Europe on April 19, 2013 via Nuclear Blast Records. The limited 2CD tour edition included the regular album as well as a four additional live tracks on a bonus CD, recorded at The Metro in Sidney, Australia on September 25, 2010.

“The Electric Age” sold 6,500 copies in the United States in its first week of release to debut at position No. 77 on The Billboard 200 chart.


Comments No Comments »

Motionless In White: Suited And Booted

Motionless In White release killer new album Infamous through Fearless, and the band have posted new video Devil’s Night too! It has the band walking around like they’re in the mafia and whatnot. It’s wicked.

Check it out below (WARNING: it does contain strong implications of violence and all that so if your work’s a bit strict maybe leave this one until you get home)

We talk to Motionless In White in the immense new issue of Metal Hammer, out now! We chat to Chris and the boys about Infamous, their inevitable world domination and a shit-ton more. It’s awesome. Buy it immediately.

Hi Chris!

Comments No Comments »

“Devil’s Night”, the new Cody Blue Snider-directed video from the Scranton, Pennsylvania-based metalcore sextet MOTIONLESS IN WHITE, can be seen below.

Comments No Comments »

Agave Maize will be releasing new album “Thrones Of Isolation” on August 18th, 2012. The artwork for the release is available below, and the track listing is as follows:

1. Great White Tongue Of The Devil (6:51)
2. Wolves In Angelskin (4:55)
3. Ode To Pestilence (5:47)
4. Silent Hand Of Mourning (5:04)
5. Pale, Lifeless, Divine (6:40)
6. To The End (4:22)
7. Utopia (6:21)
8. Luna (12:11)

Post to Twitter

Comments No Comments »


Initially when one goes to the VTT Myspace page, you are greeted with a site that is laughably stereotypical of underground nu-metal acts. I was so turned off by VTT’s page that I almost hit the “back” button on my browser, but then I realized how much a jack ass move that would be. I try to make AMR as un-elitist as possible, and shunning a band before I even listened to them would be a huge sin. Ironically, VTT’s new album is called Symptoms of Sin, and after taking the time to listen to it all the way through, I was happy to find myself digging it.

Symptoms of Sin didn’t “wow” me by any measure, but it certainly isn’t bad either. Most notable are the vocals of Gil PZ who looks like a Goth version of Rob Halford with hair, but happens to have above average singing skills. I’d actually go as far as saying that Gil’s melodic style is the highlight of the album. Instrumentally, Symptoms of Sin is passable, but really nothing to write home about with stereotypical portions, some of it reaching beyond the nu-metal scope, but still quite generic. I found myself nodding along to a few tunes on this record, but none of them stood out.

Despite being slightly underwhelmed by VTT’s product, I can totally see these guys gaining mainstream recognition based solely on their chosen style which is much more palatable than your average over the top aggressive modern metal album, and believe it or not, I think this is the group’s greatest strength. I also think that Gil PZ,  if given a more traditional metal vehicle to perform with, could easily grow to become a great vocalist. I wouldn’t suggest VTT to your average metalhead, but I think fans of nu-metal will love Symptoms of Sin.


Similar Artists: Static-X, Five Finger Death Punch, Drowning Pool

1. The Victim
2. Light Divided
3. You’re My Punishment
4. Never Died Before
5. Wake of the White Devil
6. Looking For Serenity
7. Deleted Scenes
8. World of Lies (live)

Gil PZ – Vocals
Emir Erkal – Guitars
Primer – Bass
T-Bone – Drums

Self Released

Review by CODY

Comments No Comments »